Entrepreneurship

Entrepreneurship. What does it mean? For me, it is so important to my future career goals because I want to be that person that has the capacity and willingness to develop, organize, and manage a business venture along with any of its risks in order to make a profit. I want to have the spirit characterized by innovation and risk taking, and to have an essential part in the nations ability to succeed in an ever changing and increasingly competitive global marketplace.

 

I love everything about this topic. My future depends on me getting out there and doing the best job that I can, taking risks and making the best decision I know how for the company I am working for. Public Relations is a demanding business. It’s important to keep your brand both visible and positively received by the masses of online channels that consumers are accessing. It’s important to make the most of press releases when the company you’re working for does something newsworthy.

 

Being an entrepreneur means setting at least 15 minutes aside everyday to concentrate on the newsfeeds and social media sites. It will also be important for me to leverage the power of influencers in my circle. I won’t always have time to push the media, making friends with people that can help me do so will only benefit me and the company I work for.

 

Leave a comment